The Arteest’s Secret

The photograph I used for this site is actually a closeup shot of the inside of a saute pan after its run through the dishwasher. Those rainbow squiggles that are created are so spiffy.

Pan's are pretty

Pan's are pretty

Yes, if the visual that comes to mind is of me standing over the pan on the floor with the light from the window just so with my Nikon D40X at the ready, you’re just about right. Though you miss the fact that I took about forty shots of it.

It was RAD! What?

3 thoughts on “The Arteest’s Secret

  1. Ok, on my first pass through, I thought you said it was a “statue of Pan.” I could not, for the life of me, figure out why one would need to put a statue of Pan through the dishwasher. Improvised rolling pin? Horrible misunderstanding of Pan-cakes? Pan-seared anything? Saute pan makes way more sense.

  2. I was so impressed with your photography I have pulled out my dad’s old Nikon (real film and everything!). Plus during my trip to a semi-function museum today I took the oddest pics of wrought iron, gunshot vintage phone boothes and yes, thought of your work. 🙂

Leave a Reply

