Freeport, Bahamas – Lazy Saturday

I’m sitting on the deck of the boat in Freeport, Bahamas. My daughter is going down the water slide behind me wailing her approval to the world, the sun is shining, a cool breeze is blowing, my hair’s whipping across my face as I watch young local men playing a game of soccer inland and I have several thoughts –

Should I be wearing sunscreen? Should I have gotten up early and gone on some excursion? What is that amazing fucking smell? How can anyone question the existence of God when there is water in the world that color? And as expected, Would those guys let me play soccer with them in a sundress and barefoot if I asked nicely?

I’m not planning on acting on any of these thoughts. I’m just going to write my morning pages with the wind and sun, and think of how nice it would if this trip were just one detail different.

Someday.

20130204-020724.jpg

20130204-022023.jpg

Leave a Reply

